Vanilla Cashew Butter

DSC_1158

I’m obesseddd with homemade nut butters. I was never really much of a peanut butter person but since I’ve learned how to make my own nut butters, I’ve become addicted. My favorites are cashew butter and almond butter. I’ve also made pistachio butter before but it was a bit too salty and savory so it actually worked really well with toast and eggs!

I honestly never realized how easy it was to make nut butter and now I don’t even think about buying it from the stores. All you need is a food processor and you’re set!

Nut butter is the best because you can add WHATEVER you want to it. I usually make my almond butter with cinnamon and brown sugar. Today I made cashew butter with a little bit of vanilla essence, brown sugar, salt, and coconut oil…it honestly almost tastes like a cookie. It’s THAT good.

Here are some step-by-step pictures to help you make your dream nut butter!

DSC_1137
Roast the cashews in an oven for 10-15 minutes in the oven at 350 (check on them to make sure they don’t burn!)
Put the cashews in a food processor
Blend on HIGH
Add a splash of vanilla essence, a spoonful of brown sugar, and some cinnamon
Add a splash of vanilla essence, a spoonful of brown sugar, a little bit of salt, and some coconut oil
Keep blending and eventually it'll turn into a paste!
Keep blending and eventually the texture will change into a paste
DSC_1156
Anddd you’re done!

Leave a comment